The brand-new Tig Elegance 1.5 2WD DSG

dave783

After a 17-month wait, it's finally here.
Okay, I'm new to this vehicle and have only driven 400 miles.
These are my first thoughts after three days of ownership.

We connect and all that jaz - alright - simple to join up, but why? Apart from satnav updates, is this done automatically?

Android phone - I need to connect mine with a wire (Android 10) to access applications (satnav and music)...ok I think since bluetooth may consume energy on extended rides, however I believe a new phone with Android 11 or above will operate with bluetooth? Oh, and I need bluetooth on to use my phone and data on to use We Connect....all of this is a hassle since my is generally turned off....exactly what I like.

Car SatNav - I haven't used it with We Connect yet, but previous to activating We Connect, the one thing I didn't like was the route in white....it was too similar to regular roads. Oh, and the speed limit is not shown. The Google Maps path is highlighted in red. I need to play a little longer before making a decision.

For my music, I miss my SD card reader. This features two USB C ports, which are a little difficult to access, and there are no plans to connect in USB in case it gets trapped and causes harm. It would have been good if there had been one in the armrest storage container. At the present, I haven't figured out if I can read SD cards hooked through USB C and use satnav on my phone via another USB C connector. At the present, I agree that I must utilise one or the other but not both.

Cruise.
I wish it was simply cruising, however.... I enjoy how the car slows down to the vehicle in front when there is a wide gap.
I despise how the vehicle stops when someone cuts in front of me....though this does not always result in the car braking....I'm thinking...if the vehicle that cuts in is going faster than me, why should I brake? Not sure yet...more testing is required.